Scholarships commission

This school’s five-member scholarship commission, in collaboration with SLS in Switzerland, selects those students who receive an educational scholarship for one year on the basis of clearly defined selection criteria.

The Commission accompanies pupils during the school year and also organizes extracurricular events in the spirit of peace, e.g. the “Camp de la Paix”.

After one year, the social and financial situation as well as the behavior of the scholars will be reassessed and the scholarship renewed if necessary.

The members of the commission are:

Sister Gladys Sassine
School director Beit-Habbak
Rana Kosseifi
Mabelle Elias
Social worker
Samar Khoury
Abir Salloum